rochester women's network

Past "W" Award Recipients

2016 Joy Bergfalk
2015 Reverend Vernice Warfield
2014 Daisy Algarin
2013 Marietta Avery
2012 Dee Alexander
2011 Kathryn Thomas
2010 Sally Ward
2009 Mary Catherine "Kitty" Van Bortel
2007 Rosa Wims
2006 Germaine Knapp
2005 Elaine Gallina Spaull
2004 Cynthia Herriott
2003 Dr. Cynthia McGill
2002 Carol Love
2001 J. Christine Wilson
2000 Denise Pieratti
1999 Nan Johnson
1998 Charlotte Klose
Reverend Mary Benjamin*
B.J. Mann **
1997 Sharon Stiller
1996 Sabra Wood
1995 Joyce Herman
1994 Dr. Carol Harter
1993 Congresswoman Louise M. Slaughter

* Humanitarian Award | **Lifetime Achievement Award

The "W" Award Celebration 2017
Women Inspiring Women

Date:  Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Arrival Time:  5:30 PM
Location:  Woodcliff Hotel & Spa, Woodcliff Drive, Fairport NY 14450
RSVP: Click here to hold your spot
Cost:  $75 (Before 5/16/17); $85 thereafter

Come celebrate and honor some of Rochester’s most accomplished women at RWN’s annual “W” Award Celebration, Women Inspiring Women, on Tuesday, May 23 at the Woodcliff Hotel.

For 31 years, RWN has hosted this premier event to recognize women who have worked tirelessly, and often with little recognition, to mentor, support, and improve the lives of her sisters. If you’ve attended this event in the past, you know the night is filled with joy, laughter, and sometimes even tears as we revel in the uplifting stories of the honorees and announce the winner.

We are pleased to announce the Honorees for 2017:

  • Traci Adolph, President, Samson Fuel and Trucking
  • Deborah Hughes, President and CEO, Susan B. Anthony Museum and House
  • Shirley King, Founder, Rochester Women’s Giving Circle
  • Sally Kohler– Program Coordinator/Facilitator, Step by Step
  • Lynn Lubecki, Executive Director and CEO Rochester Childfirst Network

Thank You Sponsors!

ESL Federal Credit Union
Lori's Natural Foods Center
Four Bridges Financial Group
Dawn Hampsey CPA | Rochester NY

1598 Penfield Road | Suite 3 |  Rochester NY 14625  |  585.271.4182 |